Testimonials

    negative review  I went to this office based upon word of mouth. I heard wonderful things. Treatment wise they have been wonderful. Hygiene and restorative visits have been great. On the business side I have not had the most positive experiences. I had my children scheduled to both be put into braces. I called to confirm the price along with the sibling discount. I was quoted a different price for the sibling discount while in office. When I brought it up over the phone I was met with almost an argumentative position. They were willing to lose 2 potential ortho patients over $100. When they finally agreed to honor the discount I went in for their scheduled appt. I met with the ortho coordinator in her office. Unfortunately, there was a very long note about how I was “rude” over the phone (which I wasn’t, she just didn’t like that I was willing to walk away if they didn’t honor what was quoted previously). It was in my son’s chart on the very large tv screen. I pointed out that I had seen it and she didn’t said “where does it say that?” I then showed her and she quickly changed the screen and said nothing else. Then as I was waiting for my kids to finish they approached me to ask for payment for the deposit again which had been taken over a week prior. Apparently there was some mistake when running it so it didn’t go through. That’s fine but the person who came to take my payment said “if you don’t make your payment today we can’t move forward”. I never stated that I couldn’t make the payment. I had no problem making the payment to which I handed over my card. Now it seems as if we have been labeled due to this “note” in our chart. I got a call to confirm my son’s appt and then a text. It threatened to cancel his appt if I did not respond within 24 hours. We have not missed an appt, in fact I called with plenty of advanced notice to reschedule an appt previously. So to be threatened with rescheduling I felt as if we were being treated negatively due to this inaccurate description in the chart note. I have worked in dental for 12 years. Never would we ever put a note in a patient’s chart that states they were rude. That is a personal opinion that should be kept to “this is what was said”. There is no place for that. The only thing that kept me from walking out and not giving them my money for ortho that day is I was already there and my kids were prepared to get braces. Customer service is lacking and it’s very clear that if you don’t agree with them you will be treated differently.

    Nicole Hardage Avatar Nicole Hardage
    April 19, 2021

    positive review  The most amazing staff! They were great with my 2 year old son! He goes in soon to get some work done on his teeth and I know they will be amazing! Keeps this mamas nerves at bay!

    Wensday Clark Avatar Wensday Clark
    April 1, 2021

    positive review  Everything is wonderful! They make it as fun and comfortable as possible! 😀 TVs over every chair. 👍

    Rebecca Causey Avatar Rebecca Causey
    March 9, 2021

    positive review  We love the staff at Nia! Always happy to answer questions while also taking into account each patients individual needs. Always smiling, comforting and all around a great atmosphere

    Rebecca Hollifield Avatar Rebecca Hollifield
    January 18, 2021

    negative review  The first time we came it was OK. This time we have been waiting an hour and a half to be seen and still haven’t seen the dentist. I have a three-year-old who is scared and is getting more scared the longer we are sitting here. This is not a good experience for him and we will definitely be switching dentist.

    Samantha Nicole Avatar Samantha Nicole
    January 6, 2021

    positive review  Great staff very professional, and at the same time they love to have fun. Very relaxing environment. I would recommend Nia pediatric dentistry to anybody hands-down. My granddaughter is getting braces today!! Easy payment options.

    Kim Torres-Smith Avatar Kim Torres-Smith
    October 27, 2020

    positive review  Love everyone! So sweet and great! Thanks for everything Kristal! 🥰

    Brittany Chapman Avatar Brittany Chapman
    October 9, 2020

    positive review  We had an amazing experience today!! From the moment we walked in the door, all of the staff were so kind and professional. My daughter felt very at ease with the assistants, and they even had her laughing. Dr Azi Nia was amazing and so comforting with my child. She had a tooth pulled and did not shed a tear. We will definitely keep coming here until my daughter is grown!

    Nicole LaFont Norris Avatar Nicole LaFont Norris
    September 30, 2020

    positive review  I love these guys. They are sweet and my 3 year old isn't afraid if the dentist. They play with them while cleaning their teeth and my kids love it. Highly recommend

    Kaylea Garrett Avatar Kaylea Garrett
    September 19, 2020

    positive review  We love Nia! Especially my 5 year old! We see Dr. Justin and she absolutely loves him. He is very patient and kind. The dentist can be really scary for both kids and parents, but he took his time filling her cavity, reassured her when she was afraid and hugged her when they were done. She is CONSTANTLY asking when she can go back to see him! He turned something frightening into something she looks forward to doing. Thank you, Dr. Justin and team!!

    Nichole Stovall Avatar Nichole Stovall
    September 4, 2020

    positive review  My son sees Doctor Justin here and he is so awesome and so gentle with Maverick!! Karley is super nice and friendly you can tell she really loves and cares for her patients ❤️ highly recommend!! (I live in cartersville and still choose to go here)

    Sydney Mcdaniel Avatar Sydney Mcdaniel
    June 19, 2020

    positive review  My 3 year old son had a procedure today. He has VERY high anxiety with anything medical related. From start to finish the care for my son was phenomenal and over the top amazing. Dr. Kesterson greeted us in the waiting room and started talking to him and listening with her stethoscope, he didn’t cry for the first time ever in his life. When they took him back my son was happy to be carried back without me also HUGE. Not a tear! The nurses Kendra and Ashlee were SO kind, SO caring, and kept me very well updated throughout. Dr. Azi came multiple times to keep me updated as well, throughly explaining any and everything. When she bought me back to see my son after the procedure, I expected him to be laying on a bed relatively alone but I was pleasantly surprised to see a nurse holding him and comforting him before carefully switching him to me. She even helped carry my bag out to my van. Truly over the top phenomenal treatment. So grateful for everyone today. I cannot say enough positive things about his care.

    Alyssa Schwab Avatar Alyssa Schwab
    May 22, 2020

    positive review  one of the best orthodontists and one of the best pediatric dentists are working to gather at this dental clinic. it is very amazing

    Rasul Khajali Avatar Rasul Khajali
    May 11, 2020

    positive review  We love Nia! My kids love going, and everyone is very nice, friendly and very professional!!

    Krystal Simonds Avatar Krystal Simonds
    April 21, 2020

    positive review  My 8 year old daughter had a tooth emergency during this Covid-19 pandemic and the office was closed. Dr. Echols responded to my message almost immediately and was at the Canton office within the hour. We can not thank Nia Pediatric Dentistry Staff enough for going above and beyond especially in these crazy times we’re living in.

    Lyndsey Casement Evans Avatar Lyndsey Casement Evans
    April 2, 2020

    positive review  I highly recommend. Great doctors and staff.

    Alex Pakdaman Avatar Alex Pakdaman
    February 27, 2020

    positive review  wonderful environment, Great staff! Thanks Always!

    David Epstein Avatar David Epstein
    February 18, 2020

    positive review  The staff is very friendly! The providers are knowledgeable and good with kids! They are honest, provide safe care, and have reasonable pricing for their services!

    Heather N Eddie Czarnecke Avatar Heather N Eddie Czarnecke
    February 12, 2020

    positive review  My daughter was worried going to a new place. We had the most wonderful experience. Erin at the front desk was awesome and so sweet. After Dr. Nia examined my daughter and spoke with us, Crystal went over everything we needed to know and was so sweet and caring. We look forward to getting to know the staff there as we take the braces journey over the next 2 years.

    Lisa S Davis Avatar Lisa S Davis
    February 9, 2020

    positive review  we LOVE Nia!! all the staff is absolutely wonderful with my 1.5 year old son! he is so comfortable with them he sits real still while he has his cleaning and exam. Miss Stephanie & Erin are amazing!!! I can't say enough good things about this office

    Lindsey Thomason Avatar Lindsey Thomason
    January 28, 2020

    negative review  I don't typically leave reviews. I'm even hesitant on leaving this one. Our experience was TERRIBLE. Every single time it was TERRIBLE. I kept going back thinking next time would be better. So I want to warn others so they aren't like me. I am new to the area so we went there purely off of recommendation. Our first visit was with both of my girls. Ages 2&3. We were on time for our appointment but waited in the lobby for about an hour. Then once in the room we waited about another hour. They checked the teeth and ended up having to hold one down to finish. The second time we arrived for our appointment only to be told that they tried to reach us and had changed our appointment to another day to accommodate the dentist. Turned out they had typed in the wrong number when trying to reach us. During our next appointment it was the same thing. Both of them being held down to finish. This past December we returned for x-rays only to find out her cavity had returned on the same tooth. and She would have to be put to sleep because she is afraid. ( Wouldn't you be scared if you were constantly being held down at the dentist) So I agreed and at checkout the girl gave me the wrong papers to sign for laughing gas. I told her that wasn't right, we were advised for to be put to sleep. She didn't have the papers and would call me the following week with explanations of what to do next. Nearly a week later they called and informed they couldn't email any papers but I would need to return to the office to fill out the paperwork and we would proceed after that. I filled out the papers and was told someone would call me to schedule an appointment for my daughters procedure. My original appointment was Dec 6th. I did the paperwork on Dec 17th. Today is January 9th. I still have not received the phone call to schedule the appointment for her procedure. I would not recommend to anyone. Thankfully, I got a second opinion. and we just finished our 2nd appointment elsewhere. No tears, No holding down, No putting to sleep.

    Lisa Duckett Avatar Lisa Duckett
    January 9, 2020

    positive review  we had a great experience! they made my 3 year old happy and comfortable and didnt push anything so she would be comfortable going back. I would 100% recommend Nia dentistry!

    Shelby Lynn Avatar Shelby Lynn
    December 3, 2019

    positive review  Today was our first visit with this office. We recently moved and had been on the hunt for a pediatric dentist. Glad to say we have found one! The office is very clean, the staff was very nice, and Dr. Justin was great. The only small complaint I have is the amount of waiting time. Our appt was at 8:30 and we did not go back until about 8:55. With two little boys that kind of wait time gets them riled up and restless. Still though we were out of the office by 9:45 and had we not had an appointment right after it wouldn’t have bothered me as much.

    Nicole Ames Avatar Nicole Ames
    November 15, 2019

    positive review  Amazing experience .. staff was very so friendly and helpful. They made Austin feel so comfortable!!

    Amanda Moss Bridges Avatar Amanda Moss Bridges
    October 24, 2019

    positive review  Our family absolutely loves Nia dentistry!!! Everyone there is so nice and welcoming. Stephanie is WONDERFUL!!!!! I cannot say enough about how awesome she is with the kids and how she goes out of her way to make them comfortable. Let’s be honest, what two year old is excited to sit and let someone clean their teeth? She made a trip to the dentist so easy! Thank you Nia team for being exceptional!!!!

    Kala Wetzel Avatar Kala Wetzel
    September 19, 2019

    positive review  absolutely love them. Stephanie is AMAZING... my younger 2 kids are so comfortable and relaxed with her.

    Nicole Saindon Davis Avatar Nicole Saindon Davis
    August 13, 2019

    positive review  We just left the Canton office and I just want to brag on Andrea. She absolutely went out of her way to ease our sons fears and kept him as calm as possible. You have no idea how much we appreciate it! Thank you Dr. Justin and Andrea!!!

    Ashley Nicole Gambino Avatar Ashley Nicole Gambino
    August 10, 2019

    positive review  I cannot say enough about this practice! The staff at the front office are extremely friendly and go over any questions you may have before treatment. The waiting room is very clean and kid friendly as well. My children saw Dr. Justin at this visit and I was very impressed by how he approached my children and how thorough he was. One of the BEST experiences here! My children cannot wait for their next cleaning!!

    Valerie Mason Avatar Valerie Mason
    August 8, 2019

    positive review  Everyone was so sweet! Stephanie was awesome with my 3 yr old! So patient

    Paige Fowler Ogle Avatar Paige Fowler Ogle
    July 22, 2019

    positive review  Amazing team!! So friendly and welcoming. Wouldn’t take me kids anywhere else.

    Kayla Brittany Avatar Kayla Brittany
    July 17, 2019

    positive review  They are always so friendly they take care of my twins (aka twinnados) and never get irritated w them as they run around like maniacs. Love them and highly recommend them

    Sara Gray Avatar Sara Gray
    May 31, 2019

    positive review  Dr. Nia and his staff are Moran and wonderful! Dr. Nina I saved us from other orthodontists who wanted to pull My grandson’s teeth to make his teeth move easier. After two years my grandsons snarly smile is a beautiful one with all his teeth and a manly jaw line! We love them!

    Caren Danneman Avatar Caren Danneman
    February 26, 2019

    positive review  We had a WONDERFUL first trip to the dentist for my 4 and 3 year old! They were put right at ease and it could not have gone better. Thank you for how well you love our kids!

    Amanda Beam Johnson Avatar Amanda Beam Johnson
    February 26, 2019

    positive review  Thanks for another Great Visit! Love your professional yet quick service! Great at explaining everything to a first time Brace Mom!

    Kathryn Griffin Smerker Avatar Kathryn Griffin Smerker
    January 30, 2019

    positive review  My daughter was very skeptical about this new dentist office. But the dental assistants and Dr. Azi made her feel special and she eventually opened up. ❤️

    Leanna Low Avatar Leanna Low
    January 23, 2019

    positive review  This Denistry practice is wonderful. Staff and Dr. Azi are the best. They always show such compassion to those they treat. Thank you for helping our sweet Jackson. I would recommend this practice to anyone. Great job, keep on making those smile.

    Glorya Satcher Avatar Glorya Satcher
    January 16, 2019

    positive review  Such an awesome place !!!

    Nikki Vickers Normile Avatar Nikki Vickers Normile
    January 9, 2019

    positive review  Never a long wait. Fantastic staff and physicians. Very kid friendly and efficient.

    Jamie Cash Avatar Jamie Cash
    January 5, 2019

    positive review  They are always so patient and kind with my four year old!

    Sarah Munroe Avatar Sarah Munroe
    January 3, 2019

    positive review  Staff is amazing! Very patient and sweet.

    Angela Milko Avatar Angela Milko
    December 18, 2018

    positive review  they are awesome the kids love it and they explain every little step

    Kristy Grant Holmes Avatar Kristy Grant Holmes
    December 7, 2018

    positive review  Very organized in all ways. The staff is very sweet.

    Carolina Ortiz Avatar Carolina Ortiz
    December 7, 2018

    positive review  amazing staff, very accommodating, dr toni is great!!!

    Ivey Marshall Craft Avatar Ivey Marshall Craft
    December 3, 2018

    positive review  Great experience with my nervous 3 year old. The staff was playful and gentle and made her comfortable. She was smiling and ready to play dentist at home by the end of the visit. Great job Nia!

    Katherine Eastman Seeley Avatar Katherine Eastman Seeley
    November 28, 2018

    positive review  Super friendly! Very informative. Made sure I knew exactly what they were doing before they started. Quick work too.

    Brooke Bowen Teal Avatar Brooke Bowen Teal
    November 19, 2018

    positive review  A big Thank You to the Nia Pediatric. I recently moved to Florida and wasn’t able to have my children seen by the pediatric dentistry practices because of their ages. One phone call and they made it happen for my kids! They had fun with friendly staff and Dr. Williams!

    Monique Lawrence Avatar Monique Lawrence
    November 15, 2018

    positive review  Everything about my son’s appointment to bond a chipped tooth was amazing! Dr. Toni, Lauran, and Lauren were super accommodating of my son’s needs, and it means a lot to me that they treat him so kindly!

    Laura Johnson Horne Avatar Laura Johnson Horne
    November 15, 2018

    positive review  They did AMAZING for my child's very 1st dental exam! She was so relaxed

    Mia Foster Avatar Mia Foster
    October 30, 2018

    positive review  Today was my daughter's first visit at her new dentist and I was such a great experience I would recommend anyone. We were so happy that we switched! They have such great staff.

    Megan Rogers Avatar Megan Rogers
    October 11, 2018

    positive review  Katelyn had a wonderful first time visit, thank you for understanding her needs <3

    Elizabeth Fige Avatar Elizabeth Fige
    October 1, 2018

    positive review  Today was my experience with my son and it was great experience and thank you doc ezi and daphne for helping my son feel comfortable

    Mariam Besheer Avatar Mariam Besheer
    October 1, 2018

    positive review  Awesome experience. Great friendly staff, very professional but also down to earth. Whatever your needs might be I’m sure they can take care of.

    Denise Campagna Avatar Denise Campagna
    September 5, 2018

    positive review  We recently switched to Nia after a bad experience with another place and I can truly say that I am thrilled that we did!! Wonderful doctors and such a friendly and helpful staff. My daughter LOVES coming to the dentist!!! I just cannot say enough good things about this place.

    Michelle Allred Avatar Michelle Allred
    September 4, 2018

    positive review  I'm so thankful to have finally (this is our third) found a pediatric dentist office for my boys! Everyone in the office gives wonderful customer service. All of the steps of the appointment (scheduling the appointment, registering at the front desk, cleaning by the hygentist and seeing the doctor) were awesome experiences. I will definitely recommend Nia to all of my friends!

    Starlene Preston Avatar Starlene Preston
    July 6, 2018

    positive review  Sara And Daphne were awesome in helping my child to feel comfortable! Thank you!

    Romy Reid Avatar Romy Reid
    June 14, 2018

    5 star review  Absolutely love the staff at Nia Pediatrics. We have two kids who are seen by the dentist and orthodontist and we are extremely satisfied by the care they put into their work. The office staff is amazing as well and we absolutely love Ashton. She is such a sweet person and always has a big smile on her face.

    Jenn Filmon Avatar Jenn Filmon
    June 14, 2018

    positive review  I love this place!! I’ve tried a handful of children’s dentists here and in other states. Nia is by far the best experience we’ve ever had. They are so good at calming my children’s nerves, even my sons with autism. It’s the first time one of my sons has been able to be seen without sedation. Everyone we’ve worked with is delightful!

    Alycia Brooks Avatar Alycia Brooks
    May 30, 2018

    positive review  My daughter loves this place!! They are all amazing and make you and your child feel like family.

    Kenyatta Evans Avatar Kenyatta Evans
    May 9, 2018

    positive review  We were referred to Nia Pediatrics by Canton Smiles for my daughter. Dr. Azi was/is absolutely amazing as is all of the staff we interacted with. Dr. Azi took the time to talk to my daughter and I and fully explain everything she was doing and seeing. I can not recommend her or Nia pediatrics enough!

    Jessica Randall Avatar Jessica Randall
    April 26, 2018

    5 star review  I would not trust any other place with my kids dental health. Dr. Nia, Nora, and Lauren always make my kids feel so welcome and loved. What could have been a traumatic experience turned out to be a happy one for my little one- thanks to the staff! I highly recommend Nia to anyone who has had a bad experience anywhere else- I doubt you will ever have a bad experience here!

    Hollie Strickland Avatar Hollie Strickland
    April 18, 2018

    positive review  My daughter loves going to the dentist! Such a friendly staff who takes their time to make your child feel special.

    Marion Clayton Henderson Avatar Marion Clayton Henderson
    March 28, 2018

    positive review  We first came to Nia in January from another dentist after having a bad experience. The kids walked out of the office with smiles on their faces saying how much they like Dr. Toni. My oldest had to come back a couple of days later for a consult with both Dr. Azi & Dr. Nia. She was very nervous when she found out she had to get 4 teeth pulled but the Dr’s put her right at ease & made her feel very comfortable. Both Dr Azi & Dr Nia talked to her about her treatment plan. They didn’t leave her out of the decision making & that goes a long way with her. We absolutely love this practice & would & will recommend them to all our friends.

    Sarah Fishman Avatar Sarah Fishman
    March 21, 2018

    2 star review  The staff is accommodating and helpful. The dentist was another story completely. We went to her because she is the anxiety dentist and after being around her, I now have anxiety

    Judi Sutherland Haggerty Avatar Judi Sutherland Haggerty
    February 20, 2018

    positive review  Absolutely the best children’s dentist around! The customer service is top notch but more importantly they make a nervous situation for a child a pleasant experience, my five year old loves going and is excited about taking care of his teeth and it is because the staff and doctors here are amazing!

    Jenna Randolph Peeler Avatar Jenna Randolph Peeler
    February 13, 2018

    positive review  My oldest had her first visit today and we loved it. The staff is great! Everyone was so pleasant and happy to answer any questions we had. Thank you to the staff at Nia for a wonderful first visit!!

    Julie Ledford Avatar Julie Ledford
    February 9, 2018

    positive review  Absolutely LOVE taking my children here and they look forward to going EVERYTIME. We are treated more like family than patients. Thank you for everything.

    Kimberly Smithson Avatar Kimberly Smithson
    February 6, 2018

    positive review  We had a great first visit at Nia. All of the dental hygienist were so sweet and answered questions patiently. Dr. Tony was AMAZING. My daughter needed a root canal and crown and the staff was so sweet and put her at ease. Dr. Tony made her feel relaxed and talked so sweetly to her. Recommend highly!!!!

    Mandy Griffin Avatar Mandy Griffin
    February 1, 2018

    positive review  My son needed 2 teeth pulled today. I was extremely anxious going into the office, as was he. This was the absolute best experience I have ever had at a providers office. They were warm and inviting. Talked to my son the whole time. They were so good at distraction that he didn't even realize they gave him the numbing shots. I highly recommend this office!

    Missy Daigle Avatar Missy Daigle
    January 31, 2018

    positive review  Going to the dentist is not a fun trip, unless you bring your kids to Nia. They are informative and care about your children

    Tina Ryan Avatar Tina Ryan
    January 23, 2018

    positive review  Five stars is never enough for this wonderful dream team!! I have three children who ADORE the staff & Drs! We are in there on average every six weeks and live over an hour away. It's worth every trip, EVERY time! Who knew your children cld ENJOY going to the Dentist!! To the point of my 13 yr old contemplating becoming an orthodontist... So he can do the incredible things that Dr Nia has done for him! Doesn't get any better than that �

    Stacey Pierce Avatar Stacey Pierce
    January 23, 2018

    positive review  I have never had an experience less than amazing at this office. Everyone there is so polite and caring. The doctors are outstanding. The office is clean, modern, inviting, fun and super well-run. This place has it together!!

    Amber Cagle Fiddler Avatar Amber Cagle Fiddler
    January 15, 2018

    positive review  As always, we had an excellent experience at Nia with our 5 and 2 year old girls this morning!

    Kasey Bocanegra Avatar Kasey Bocanegra
    January 3, 2018

    positive review  If you had any question on where to send your child for dental care than I can assure you that you need to look no further than Nia Pediatric Dentistry. My children have been going there for years and Dr. Azi and her staff are truly like family. As I sit here to write this review, it is now New Years Day. I am here with my oldest who was admitted for a dental emergency. Due to the holiday the hospital was not able to get their usual dentist in today, but guess who decided (well insisted) that she come in to do the surgery herself? Yes, Dr. Azi. If that does not show that she is dedicated to her patients, then I don't know what will. Dr. Azi is a true angel and our family is blessed beyond measure to have her as our dentist. Dentists like her are hard to find and she is a true gem.

    Alexis Novak Stephens Avatar Alexis Novak Stephens
    January 1, 2018

    positive review  Amazing!!!!! Best Place Ever!!! Customer Service is top notch!!

    Marie Trott Avatar Marie Trott
    December 1, 2017

    positive review  Ok not only is the staff wonderful and they do everything to make a child comfortable but wow. Without giving details that might embarrass parties involved they really went above and beyond to help a grandma and her little grandson in an outdoor dangerous situation. A few staff and Dr.Azi herself went outside to help. That’s what kind of staff they have at the Canton office. So impressed with the love for patients. We won’t go anywhere else <3

    Lisa Riccio Avatar Lisa Riccio
    August 23, 2017

    positive review  Dr. Azi was amazing! We visited 3 dentists before her. My daughter has severe dental anxiety and was told she would have to be hospitalized to get her dental work done. We found Dr. Nia while visiting my parents in GA. Dr. Nia patiently explained everything that she was going to do/doing to my daughter. She convinced my daughter to let her pull her abcessed tooth and finish all the dental work that she needed to get done within a week! If you have a child with dental anxiety, I highly recommend Dr. Azi. We love her!!!

    Alicia Mc Avatar Alicia Mc
    August 23, 2017

    positive review  Made us feel comfortable and welcome for my daughters first dentist visit! Everyone is super nice and made our visit fun.

    Gloria Massey Avatar Gloria Massey
    July 24, 2017

    positive review  The office and people are awesome. Dr. Nia is one of the best. I highly recommend this office for your dental needs.

    Rion Shearer Avatar Rion Shearer
    July 17, 2017

    positive review  My girls absolutely love all the staff and dr. Azi

    Karen N Shane Shipman Avatar Karen N Shane Shipman
    July 11, 2017

    positive review  Great professional, friendly atmosphere where they do not push unnecessary fluoride and treatment. Would highly recommend to anyone. �

    Christie Waddell Avatar Christie Waddell
    July 5, 2017